Fill Printable Cy47 Form, download blank or editable online. Sign, fax and printable from PC, iPad, tablet or mobile with PDFfiller ✓ Instantly ✓ No software. Tutorial for the Pennsylvania CY Form Welcome to the interactive Pennsylvania CY form, the Commonwealth s official report for suspected child abuse. Do whatever you want with a Printable Cy47 Form: fill, sign, print and send online instantly. Securely download your document with other editable templates, any.
|Published (Last):||25 October 2016|
|PDF File Size:||13.33 Mb|
|ePub File Size:||10.40 Mb|
|Price:||Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]|
With both documents in front of you, place a call to ChildLine. You will also need to include any other actions you have taken.
cy 47 form –
Submitting this referral will generate an email to you confirming that your submission was successfully received. Your Responsibilities as a Mandated Reporter. Print This Page Computer Safety.
Mandated Reporter Refresher Training. Skip to Main Content. ChildLine can receive reports from mandated reporters by phone at or online at www.
Please send to the local county children and youth agency where the incident of alleged abuse took place. Thomas Burnheimer, Director of Pupil Services. This process typically takes five minutes. A report can also be made by calling the ChildLine toll-free number at Each call is answered by a trained intake specialist who interviews the caller to determine the most appropriate course of action. You will receive an email confirmation that your report has been received; you should dorm and keep this confirmation for your records.
Once that is completed you will then be ofrm to save and document all referrals you make.
A child cannot be held in this type of protective custody for more firm 24 hours. Child Abuse Reporting Cover Sheet. The mandated reporter must give the county access to the actual photographs and Fogm. Call ChildLine at Other Actions by Mandated Reporters There are certain actions that reporters must take on behalf of a child suspected of being abused. ChildLine is a division of the Pennsylvania Department of Human Services responsible for accepting reports of suspected child abuse 24 hours per day, 7 days a week.
During the year, new legislation was signed by then Pennsylvania Governor Tom Corbett that included key amendments to the definitions and processes in the Child Protective Services Law CPSL with significant aspects of the law taking foem December 31, Reporting Child Abuse — Childline. The purpose of this email is to update you on the changes to the CPSL and to explain how the changes impact you in the mandated reporting process.
Reporting Abuse Childline Northern Bedford County School District.
Once you have completed your call, fax the completed CY to the Children and Youth Services Office in the county where the suspected abuse occurred. Additional trainings were held in June and August CY – For use by mandated reporters. The new electronic reporting process will require you to create an account before making your first report see instructions here. However, if necessary, the county agency can obtain a court order permitting the child to remain in protective custody for a longer period of time.
All mandated reporters must submit their name and contact information when making a report. Skip to Main Content. For each report you make, an electronic notification will be sent to the district. Overview of Act Reporting Abuse By Phone.
There are certain actions that reporters must take on behalf of a child suspected of being abused. Other members of the community who report can choose to remain anonymous.
You will need to include your name, fy47 number and email address. Department of Health Services: Statute Text – Act 15 of As a mandated reporter, you must provide your name and contact information when making the call. Copies of the blank form may be requested from the local county agency, ChildLine or downloaded below. Recent changes to the CPSL: Sign up for our newsletter! To complete this module and access more technical assistance information for domestic violence programs and advocates, please log in to the PCADV Fform Institute.
After making the call, mandated reporters must follow up with an electronic report or a written report completed on the CY form within 48 hours of making the oral report.